Ekiti State's new governor, Abiodun Oyebanji, is a member of the All Progressives Congress, or APC. He was inducted into office earlier today.

On Sunday, at approximately 12:53 p.m., Oyebanji went to the government house of the state to take his oath of office.

Justice Oyewole Adeyeye, who is also the Chief Judge of the State, administered the oath of office to the former Secretary to the State Government (SSG).

A number of notable
dignitaries were in attendance, including Bola Tinubu, the presidential candidate for the All Progressives Congress (APC), Rotimi Akeredolu, governor of Ondo State, and Simon Lalong, governor of Plateau State.

There are also others, such as Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos, Godwin Obaseki of Edo, Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa, and Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun.

After receiving 187,057 votes in the election for governor of Ekiti State, Oyebanji was announced as the winner of the race.

He prevailed over his two closest opponents, Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), each of whom received 67,457 votes. Oni received 82,211 votes, and Kolawole received 67,457 votes.

Post a Comment


Powered by Blogger.